Creative Council

Technical body that handles the main programme outlines of the bid. Its members are Christopher Angiolini of Bronson productions, the historian Andrea Baravelli, the journalist Elisa Battistini, the professor at Ravenna Fine Arts Academy Maria Rita Bentini, the theatre critic Lorenzo Donati, the writers Alessandro Fabbri and Tahar Lamri, the artistic director of Ravenna Festival Franco Masotti, and the young entrepreneur Marianna Panebarco. The committee also includes representatives from the Creative Councils set up in each of the supporting cities.